Faculty Members of EE

Generic placeholder image

Dr. Amod C. Umarikar

Associate Professor

Email:umarikar@iiti.ac.in

Research Group webpage

    Research Interests:
  • High step-up DC-DC converters
  • Integration of Renewable Energy sources to Grid
  • Power Quality analysis and monitoring
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Ram Bilas Pachori

Associate Professor

Email:pachori@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Biomedical Signal Processing
  • Speech Signal Processing
  • Time-Frequency Analysis
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Santosh K Vishvakarma

Associate Professor

Email:skvishvakarma@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Nanoscale Devices and VLSI/ULSI Circuit Design
  • Multigate GAA MOSFET modeling and Circuit Implementation
  • Multigate MOSFET (DG, FinFET) based SRAM Design
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Shaibal Mukherjee

Associate Professor

Email: shaibal@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Opto-electronics, organic electronics
  • Nano-scale sensors, memory devices and Nanophotonics
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Vipul Singh

Associate Professor

Email:vipul@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • MOSFET based sensors, Low power information processing circuits and RF-SET
  • Silicon nanodevices, Single electron devices, Bulk and SOI MOSFETs, Low frequency noise in MOSFETs
  • Organic electronic/photonic devices and their applications, Photo luminescence spectroscopy, novel sensors based on organic electronic devices
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Abhinav Kranti

Associate Professor

Email:abhinav@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Solid-State Devices, Circuit Design and Nanotechnology
  • Low power circuit design with nanoscale devices
  • Design and analysis of GaN and ZnO based HEMTs
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Srivathsan Vasudevan

Assistant Professor

Email:svasudevan@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Photothermal response and photothermal imaging
  • Photoaccoustic microscopy for biomedical applications and Biophotonics
Generic placeholder image

Dr. M. Anbarasu

Associate Professor

Email:anbarasu@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Nanoscale phase change electronic memory devices
  • Multi-bit data storage, stackable cross-point memory devices
  • Non-voltaile memory
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Prabhat Kumar Upadhyay

Assistant Professor

Email:pkupadhyay@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Wireless cooperative communication techniques
  • Performance analysis of relaying strategies over wireless fading channels
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Trapti Jain

Head of the Deapartment

Associate Professor

Email:traptij@iiti.ac.in

Research Group webpage

    Research Interests:
  • Power system security analysis
  • Artificial Intelligence Applications to Power Systems and Power Quality
  • Electric Vehicles & Smart grid
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Vivek Kanhangad

Associate Professor

Email:kvivek@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Biometrics
  • Digital Signal and Image Processing
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Vimal Bhatia

Associate Professor

Email:vbhatia@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Statistical and Adaptive Signal Processing
  • Signal Processing for Wireless Communication
  • Voice over IP(VoIP)
Generic placeholder image

Dr. Mukesh Kumar

Assistant Professor

Email:mukesh.kr@iiti.ac.in

    Research Interests:
  • Integrated Optoelectronics, Nanophotonics, Semiconductor Optoelectronics
  • Nano-scale photonic devices, Optical Interconnects
  • Micro/Nano Fabrication Technologies